Back to School Important Dates 2019-20

Date Time Event Grade(s)
Thursday, July 25 5:00pm-8:00pm PTO Kick Off Event/Used Uniform Sale
11111 Bren Road W., Minnetonka. For informaion about the uniform sale, click here.
K-12
Saturday, Aug. 3 9:00am – 12pm 4th Annual Volunteer Saturday K-12
Tuesday, Aug. 13 4:00pm-6:00pm Freshman & New Student Orientation *no uniform required 9-12
Wednesday, Aug. 14 6:00pm-7:00pm Kindergarten Curriculum Night
Parents only.
K
Tuesday, Aug. 20

Wednesday, Aug. 21

4:00pm-7:00pm Back to School Mixer

When: Grade 6-12: Aug. 20, 4:00-7:00 pm. Grade K-5: on Aug. 21, 4:00-7:00 pm.

Where: Eagle Ridge Academy

K-12
Tuesday, Aug. 20 5:00pm-7:00pm Grades 6-12 Meet Your Teacher Night/School Portrait
Please make your best effort to have your child’s portrait taken on this day as retakes will be limited. Formal dress is required for school portraits.
6-12
Wednesday, Aug. 21 5:00pm-7:00pm Grades K-5 Meet Your Teacher Night K-5
Monday-Wednesday, Aug. 26-28 Various Times Kindergarten Assessment K
Monday, Aug. 26 8:00am-3:00pm First Day of School of Grammar (Grades 1-5) 1-5
New Date: Monday, Sept. 23 3:30-8:00 p.m. College Boot Camp (Grade 12) 12
Tuesday, Aug. 27 8:00am-3:10pm First Day of Schools of Logic & Rhetoric (Grades 6-11) 6-11
Thursday, Aug. 29 8:00am-3:00pm First Day of School for Kindergarten K
Thursday, Sept. 12 Various Times Curriculum Night
School of Grammar. Parents only. Grades 1-3 from 6:00-7:00 pm. Specialists from 7:00-7:30 pm. Grades 4-5 from 7:30-8:30 pm.
1-5
Wednesday, Sept. 18 8:00am-
3:00pm
Portrait Day for the School of Grammar
Formal Dress is required for school portraits.
K-5
Saturday, Sept. 28 3:00pm-7:00pm Rockin’ the Ridge K-5
Thursday, Oct. 10 Various Times Portrait Retakes, School of Logic and Rhetoric
Formal dress is required for school portraits.
6-12
Thursday, Oct. 24 Various Times Portrait Retakes, School of Grammar
Formal Dress is required for school portraits.
K-5